Copper Mountain Conference names All-Star Baseball and Softball teams

Published: Jun. 4, 2019 at 1:05 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

2018-19 Copper Mountain Baseball Conference

All-Conference Teams

Conference Champions: Gogebic Miners (6-0 conference record)

Player of the Year/MVP: Brett Heil, Gogebic

Pitcher of the Year: Anthony Metas, Gogebic

Coach of the Year: Leo Ribich, Gogebic

First Team All-Conference:

Name Year School

Carter Crouch Junior Lake Linden

Cole Gregoirie Junior Lake Linden

Brett Heil Senior Gogebic

Eli Larson Junior Jeffers

Ethan Libertoski Junior Gogebic

Anthony Metas Junior Gogebic

Peyton Solberg Sophomore Gogebic

Elias Rajala Senior Jeffers

Jackson Rocchi Junior Jeffers

Riley Wroblewski Junior Gogebic

Honorable Mention:

Name Year School

Caleb Gregoirie Junior Lake Linden

Noah Kaarto Senior Ontonagon

Caleb Klein Sophomore Lake Linden

Evan Larson Senior Jeffers

Cade Mazzon Senior Gogebic

Ari Rautiola Sophomore Jeffers

Joey Rocco Senior Gogebic

2018-2019 Copper Mountain Softball Conference

All-Conferece Teams

Conference Champions: Lake Linden (6-0 conference record)

Player of the Year/MVP: Megan Corrigan, Lake Linden

Pitcher of the Year: MacKenzie Lepage, Lake Linden

Coach of the Year: Curtis Kinnunen, Lake Linden

First Team All-Conference:

Name Year School

Megan Corrigan Junior Lake Linden

Kali DeMars Senior Lake Linden

Linnae Heinonen Junior Jeffers

Madisyn Holombo Sophomore Jeffers

McKenna Keranen Senior Lake Linden

MacKenzie LePage Senior Lake Linden

Alia Palosaari Sophomore Jeffers

Myra Pennala Sophomore Jeffers

Kayte Rand Junior Gogebic

Caitlyn Zerbst Senior Lake Linden

Honorable Mention:

Name Year School

Emma Augenstein Sophomore Gogebic

Kaci Destrampe Junior Lake Linden

Irene Pennala Junior Jeffers

Melissa Wagner Junior Lake Linden

Latest News

Latest News