Advertisement

TV6 & FOX UP Spotlight - Suicide Prevention

(WLUC)
Published: May. 18, 2017 at 3:41 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Below are resources for you or someone you know who is concerned about suicide.

Suicide Prevention

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

1-800-273-8255

Michigan Association for Suicide Prevention

Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians, Barb Smutek (906) 635-8629; bsmutek@saulttribe.net

Baraga County, Pan Dove (906) 524-3449; pdove@bcmh.org

Chippewa County, Dr. Barbara Weber (906) 635-7270; weber1222@sbcglobal.net

Delta County, Ann Buchler (906) 399-4950; abuchler@dsnet.us

Iron County, Bill Reid (906)779-0637; breid@nbhs.org

Mackinac County, Ann Belonga (906) 643-8442; abbelonga@sault.com

Marquette County, The Marquette County Suicide Prevention Alliance, Sarah Derwin (906) 315-2621; sderwin@mqtco.org

Menominee County, Dan McVane (715) 735-9820; brmcvdan@gmail.com

• Marquette

Marquette County – Suicide Prevention Alliance

-Grassroots team of concerned citizens and organizations representing governmental, private, and non-profit sectors in Marquette County. The mission is to reduce the incidence of suicide in our community.

Call: (906) 482-HELP (4357) Text: (906) 35-NEEDS (63337)

Sarah Derwin (Marquette County Health Department), (906) 315-2621

-They DO NOT provide crisis counseling (“If you, or someone you love, are struggling with an immediate crisis” they provide outside numbers to contact)

To Write Love on Her Arms (TWLOHA)

(NMU student organization)

Morgan Angel (517) 526-7860

• Houghton

Dial Help Community Support & Outreach Center

-Crisis line, safety net programs for entire U.P.

Business phone (906) 482-9077

Houghton & Keweenaw Counties Suicide Prevention Coalition

• Alger, Baraga, Luce Counties

Communities That Care

• Alger County, Mary Joan O’Halloran-Torongo at 906-202-2244 or mohalloran@cfsup.org

• Baraga County, Robin Chosa at 906-201-4024 or rchosa@cfsup.org

• Luce County, Rosa Zitnik at 906-291-0545 or rzitnik@cfsup.org

Upper Peninsula Suicide Prevention Coalition

-Broad coalition across U.P.

• Delta

Delta County Suicide Prevention Task Force (End the Silence Walk)

• Iron Mountain (Dickinson County)

HOPE for Suicide Prevention

(906) 396-7819

• Dickinson-Iron Community

Northpointe Behavioral Health Systems

24-Hour Crisis Hotline at 1-800-750-0522

• Chippewa County

Suicide Prevention Committee

(906) 635-1566

• Ontonagon County

Copper County Mental Health

(906) 884-4804

• Gogebic County

Gogebic Community Mental Health

24-Hour Crisis Hotline at 1-800-348-0032

Admin (906) 229-6100

OP Services (906) 229-6120

Access 888-906-9060

Pat Gallinagh 932-5718

Latest News

Latest News